Event Information

Sponsored by

46th Annual 101 Awards

March 5, 2016
VIP Reception - 5:30
Dinner & Awards Presentations - 6:30
Westin Crown Center Hotel
Kansas City, MO
Black Tie
Show Hosts
Paul Burmeister – NBC Sports
Bill Cowher – CBS Sports

101 Awards

AFC Offensive Player of the Year -  Tom Brady, New England Patriots
NFC Offensive Player of the Year -  Cam Newton, Carolina Panthers
AFC Defensive Player of the Year -  J.J. Watt, Houston Texans
NFC Defensive Player of the Year -  Aaron Donald, St.Louis Rams
AFC Coach of the Year - Andy Reid, Kansas City Chiefs
NFC Coach of the Year - Ron Rivera, Carolina Panthers
Lamar Hunt Award for Professional Football - Super Bowl I


Each national honoree will be presented with the prestigious 101 trophy from a football dignitary who has been instrumental in his career.  Clark Hunt will make the presentation of the Lamar Hunt Award for Professional Football.

Chiefs Awards

Mack Lee Hill Award (Rookie of the Year) - TBD, Announced March 2016
Derrick Thomas Award (Most Valuable Player) -TBD, Announced March 2016

Tickets and Sponsorships

Attendance at the 101 Awards gala is comprised primarily of companies, organizations and individuals who are sponsors of the event. Four levels of sponsorship are available that include various benefits at the event as well as special opportunities with the Kansas City Chiefs, including Chiefs Fantasy CampClick for 101 Awards Sponsorship information.

Tuxedo Rental

We are proud to partner with Men’s Wearhouse as sponsor of the 2016 101 Awards event.  For information on discounted tuxedo rentals, please click here. 

Event Beneficiary

Proceeds from this year’s event will benefit The University of Kansas Hospital, a public authority that receives no local or state funding and, instead, relies on generous philanthropy and proper fiscal management. Since 2011 the 101 Awards has generated $815,000 for its beneficiaries.


Erik Miner, Premier Sports Management

46th Annual 101 Steering Committee

Joe Freeman –  MedZone Products, 101 Chairman
Amanda Adkins – Cerner
Janice Benjamin – The University of Kansas Hospital
Scott Brouillette – BKD
Mike Brown – Burns & McDonnell
Brian Burns – Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City
Chuck Caisley – Great Plains Energy / KCPL
Bill Chapin – Kansas City Chiefs
Sandy Cohen – Union Broadcasting, Inc.
Daniel Collinsworth – Papa John’s
Jim Dawson – Fairway Consulting Group
Lisa Ginter – CommunityAmerica Credit Union
Gary Heise – Premier Sports Management
Kim Hobbs – Sprint Center
Marcy Johnson – The Kansas City Steak Company
Brian Johnston – Sponsorship Focus
Kelly Kerns – Populous
Bob Kurland – Hallmark
Tracey Lewis – Commerce Bank
Shawn Long – The University of Kansas Hospital
Danny O’Neill – The Roasterie
Kevin Prenger – ECCO Select
CiCi Rojas – Central Exchange
Charles Rozanski – The University of Kansas Hospital
Brandon Scarborough – Power Group